T20 World Cup leader Mitchell Marsh of Australia will lead Jake Fraser-McGurk

Acting captain Mitchell Marsh has been leading the Australian T20 World Cup team since Aaron Finch announced his retirement from the game last year. Marsh has been officially named the team’s captain due to the noticeable absence of both veteran Steve Smith and up-and-coming player Jake Fraser-McGurk. Smith will not play in a restricted overs World Cup since 2012 as a result of his withdrawal.

Fraser-McGurk did not make the list despite having a spectacular IPL season (he reached 233.33 for the Delhi Capitals). Because of their track record and reliability, the selection committee decided to keep Rummy Gold and David Warner in the starting lineup.

All-rounder Glenn Maxwell bats at number four, but to provide depth to the batting order, Tim David is probably going to move up to the role of finisher later in the order. The club’s leader is Marsh.

As they aim to win the upcoming competition in the United States and the Caribbean, the Australian Twenty20 team is starting a new chapter with Marsh at the helm. Australia will need to effectively manage their resources under Marsh’s direction in order to pose a serious threat for the T20 World Cup title, with young players like Head and David and key players like Warner and Maxwell in top form.

George Bailey, Australia’s head selector, declared in a statement that “the batting options available allow a tailored approach to each venue and opponent.” “A number of players, including Jake Fraser-McGurk, who has not yet played Dafabet Login India international cricket but is still impressing and developing quickly, were included in lengthy conversations, including Steve Smith, Matt Short, Jason Behrendorff, Aaron Hardie, Spencer Johnson, and Xavier Bartlett.”

Bir yanıt yazın

E-posta adresiniz yayınlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir